Messy No More

Posted on May 3, 2011

2


I am so messy.  Those of you who have been to my house and have seen my sinkful of dishes can attest to this.  I try every little idea that comes along inspiring me to keep a clean house.  Now I think I have two that I am gonna combine and get done the next month (and most especially while Keith is in Kenya).

My first in the line of Jena’s Swell Ideas For the Moment tonight would be Organized Simplicity.  Got this book a month or so ago on my Kindle.  It’s really cool. Tsh (the author…and no, there is no vowel in her name) first explains the reasoning behind keeping a simple house and the other half is a day by day breakdown on how to simplify room by room.

Add to that the book that Sara Mae wrote:  31 Days to Clean, and you have the second piece of my plan.  I am taking a homemaking challenge over at Joyful Mothering.  Of course, if I start tomorrow, I will only have thirteen days to clean.  Guess I better get out the dust off the mop.

And, hey, if you wanna join me, I would love an accountability partner!

Homemakers Challenge - 31 Days to Clean

Posted in: Uncategorized