The One Where I Babble

Posted on April 10, 2011

1


Looks like Keith will be going to Kenya for two weeks! It hit me last night how lonely I was going to be.  Many of you know, but for those who don’t Keith is the bestest friend I have ever had. I don’t mean that to be sappy.  I honestly think we were made for each other.

 
I cried for a long time on Keith’s chest – literally. I had to go get some tissue to wipe off all the tears off the chest. 🙂 I know I can function without him. It’s just…well we have never been away from each other for this long.  We have spent nights apart, a weekend alone and a week once – but that time we were on the phone with each other like every two hours.

 

 

Expect many posts from me wailing about my loneliness soon.

Updates:

  • The eldest boy is back with us.  Not sure what happened really but he is back.
  • Abby is in the market for a car.  Know of one? Let us know.
  • Schooling is going well – a few minor bumps in the road -but well.
  • I’m teaching myself how to knit. Wish me luck.
  • My house is a disaster.  I try to keep in clean but with a little boy, that just doesn’t happen.
  • Keith almost (did?) broke his arm the other day playing with Abby on the back porch. My dad heard he was playing and asked when we were gonna grow up.  He never played with us, so I can see him feeling that way.
  • We are taking a two week road trip to Maine this summer.

I think that’s it for now.  Just wanted to send an update out there.

Posted in: Uncategorized