“For It Was Not Into My Ear You Whispered, But Into My Heart. It Was Not My Lips You Kissed, But My Soul.”

Posted on February 14, 2011

1


I just had to post about this.  We had such a great weekend!

First, we picked up our homeless friend Randy and brought him home for the weekend.  We did a lot of hanging out with him and playing cards.

Sunday, I banished Keith and Randy to the basement after dinner while I got things started upstairs.

I laid out rose petals on the bed, around the tub, around the sink (in the bathroom!), had candles everywhere and sent Keith on a scavenger hunt.  It led to me waiting in the bubble bath (TMI?).  After a relaxing bath and a back rub for him, we proceeded to dance and just sit around in the quiet and talk.  It was SO nice!

Today is Valentine’s Day and we are having meatloaf at Keith’s request.  Tomorrow, we will celebrate with all the girls.

Happy Valentine’s Day! Hope yours is as great as mine!

