To Be Read or Not To Be Read, That Is the Question

Posted on January 14, 2011

4


I happened to need a pile of books for a project I was working on and instead of heading to the bookshelf (the furthest place away), I headed to my nightstand, the To Be Read stack.

And I realized, it wasn’t a stack. It was the Eastgate Library.  Some of them have been started, some haven’t been touched since they came into my possession.

So, if you have read any of these, please let me know if I should keep it on the list.  Because I already have My Own Danged Reading Challenge to do this year and will probably find another or three to do, I would like to whittle down my TBR list.  So please help me!

Here they are:

The Bible in its entirety, in chronological order
Dollars and Sense by Cynthia Sumner
Love and Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs
Enough by Will Samson
On This Day in Christian History by Robert J. Morgan
Same Kind of Different as Me by Ron Hall and Denver Moore
The Unschooling Handbook by Mary Griffith
Parents Guide to the Best Books for Children by Eden Ross Lipson
Under the Dome – Stephen King
Irresistible Revolution by Shane Claiborne (I read this one every year now)
Follow Me to Freedom by Shane Claiborne
Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus by Ann Spangler
Jesus for President by Shane Claiborne
Homeschooling Middle Years by Shari Henry
Ultimate Book of Homeschool Ideas by Linda Dobson
In a Pit With a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson
Mother and Daughter: Closer to God and Each Other by Susie Shellenberger
Becoming the Answer to Our Prayers by Shane Claiborne
To Small to Ignore by Dr. Wess Stafford
The Painted Veil by W. Somerset Maugham
The Poor Will Be Glad by Peter Greer
How to Teach Reading When You’re Not a Reading Teacher – Sharon H. Faber
What is God Really Like? by Craig Groeschel
High School Confidential by Jeremy Iverson
Literature for Today’s Young Adults by Kenneth L Donelson
For the Family’s Sake by Susan Schaeffer Macaulay
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Building the Christian Family You Never Had:  A Practical Guide for Pioneer    Parents by Mary E. Demuth
Naomi and Her Daughters by Walter Wangerin Jr.
All of the Anne books by L.M. Montgomery
Room: A Novel by Emma Donoghue
Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
A flat ton of classics that I need to reread.

So.. if you read that whole list…any thoughts?

 

 

Posted in: Books