My Own Danged Reading Challenge 2011

Posted on December 20, 2010

4


I love a reading challenge. You know, read so many books pertaining to a certain thing in a year.  I was looking through some of the 2011 challenges and realized none of them quite met the criteria I had in mind. So I am going to do my own.

You are welcome to join in if you like.

I am going to read two books from the following categories:

Award Winners (Booker, Newberry, Caldecott, Nobel, etc.)
Classics (I want to read a ton more than two but we will see…)
Young Adult (I love YA but never put them at the top of my list to read)
1st in a Series (I like series of books so I threw this one in there so I can find some new ones)
Amazon Best of 2010 (either Editors’ or Readers’ Picks)
NY Times 100 Notable 2010 ( I should get some good 2010 reads in between this one and the Amazon one.)

So there you have it.

I am going to read between January 1, 2011 and December 31, 2011.

Tagged:
Posted in: Books