GIST #19

Posted on November 7, 2010

2


I stalk blogs.  My Google Reader typically has around 125 items in the inbox at any given time – and I check it daily.

Sometimes I hear about how this one chick’s cats fight all the time simply because I like the sarcastic way the author writes.  Most of the time,  I get “mommy” blogs.  Blogs of moms: homeschool mom, homesteading moms, alternative moms, crafty moms, etc.

Today, I stumbled upon GIST #19 while spending some time with my reader.

As much as I complain about my mental health, I am not sick.  Crazy? Yes.  Sick? No.

Amy, over at New Nostalgia, wrote a list of things she is thankful for.  It made me incredibly thankful for the health of myself and my family.  I don’t know that I would be the fighter she is or have the same sense of humor if I were in the same boat.

 

Grace In Small Things #19

Our Health

 

