GIST #22

Posted on November 4, 2010

3


I know I made a snarky comment about Keith in my blog yesterday, but I couldn’t help but throw out another little jab. 🙂

 

My husband is not a handy fella.  Hard working? OH YEAH!  But he doesn’t tinker.  He doesn’t fix.  He doesn’t repair.  So we thought.

Last night, on the way to a show, the Pathfinder wouldn’t crank.  So Keith got up this morning to see if it would work and … of course not.  He tinkered and fixed and repaired for a long time.  Then it was time to go to homeschool co-op. And the Pathfinder still isn’t cranking.

On the way, we stop at the local parts store to “try something”.  He picks up a part and we head on to P.E. and Art classes.  We get home and he tinkered and fixed and repaired for a long time. Then it was time to go give some guy a ride to Cleveland.  And the Pathfinder cranked.

So, on my list of Grace In Small Things, #22:

That's Abby on the left, in case you were confused. 😉

My (learning to be) handy husband.

 

Now, this is not to say that he won’t be mentioned again on my list of things I am thankful for. In this particular post, I am thankful for him being handy.  He fixes my washing machine when it leaks, he helps our (already) handy friends anytime they need a hand.  He’s (learning to be) handy. It’s that simple.

Oh and just an added bonus:

The guy he was driving to Cleveland?  Homeless.  Broke. Lonely.  Just needed a ride to get some help.  My husband, he shines.

 

