Grace in Small Things

Posted on November 3, 2010

5


So I came across this site, Grace in Small Things, and really liked the concept. Basically you blog on their site about 5 things you are thankful for. Every day for 365 days.

I suck at blogging on a consistent basis, but I am going to try to do this for the month of November till Thanksgiving Day. And the site said you can post pictures of things you are thankful for, too. You will probably see a lot of pictures on my blog this coming month. Oh, and I am only posting one thing I am thankful for. I don’t think I could come up with five a day.

So, without further ado…#23

Yes, a fire. Now, I know it’s not exactly cold enough outside for a fire, but the girls begged and their dad acquiesced. Sucker. (Honey, I love you!)

But who doesn’t love the first fire of the season? The smell alone is worth the trouble it takes to get the durn thing going good. Not to mention it helps on our gas heat bill. And it just all around makes things cozy.

Posted in: Life