Inner Sunshine

Posted on October 28, 2010

0


Imagine my surprise when I looked in the shower to talk to Keith (who was rinsing off after a day’s work) and all of a sudden I was happy. It was a wave raining over me. I felt the old me. Who I am. Why I am.

It was, as I just told a dear friend, like putting on your glasses first thing in the morning. Everything went clear, I could hear better, breathe better.

Imagine now as I write this blog, hearing outside the window “Help me!!! The giant snake is chasing me! Its chaaaaaaaaasing me!”

That other me? I would have been all over that mad. Because here I am trying to write a blog about my inner sunshine when one of our girls is letting out her inner sunshine in the form of imaginative play. Imagine the daringness of her! Hmph!

😉

I’m glad that other me is gone for now.

I know it’s not for good. I am ok with that. Because, just like this time, God will be there with me through it again.

Posted in: Faith, God, Kiddos, Life, Love