Oh Mother…

Posted on September 26, 2010

5


Oh Mother, I can feel the soil falling over my head…

I have been off most of my meds for about two months now. Long enough to really mess with someone’s head, let me tell you.

I feel like I am checking out the world through a layer of gauze that covers my eyes ever so lightly.

The issue with the meds causes me not to sleep well – at all.

Add to that I am incredibly busy. Homeschool, co-ops, ballet, study group, babysitting gigs, small groups, Bible studies.

Some days I just want to hide under the blankets and spend the afternoon there.  This is one of those days – but I won’t give in.

Instead, I  huddle up next to the monitor and fantasize about visiting the Village of Hope in Managua, Nicaragua and wonder how I could ever be depressed by the luxury that is my life…  I learn more about Ancient Egypt than I ever thought possible…  I add yet another blog to follow to my Google Reader, knowing next week I will have too many blogs to read and delete all of them in a fit of frustration… I pile more books on my Amazon Wish List. I do not peek at the sink full of dishes waiting to be washed.  I do not fret over the grocery list or the never-ending pile of laundry.

Posted in: Life