And So It Begins

Posted on October 15, 2011

0


“You will never reach your goal until you start to take action, any action.” Byron Pulsifer

I have struggled with my weight all my life.  Around the age 16, I started gaining.  I think it had to do some with personal stuff I was dealing with at the time.  But I started gaining.  Then I lost a lot of weight after high school and kept it off… till I got pregnant.

After the pregnancy, it took me a couple of years to lose the pregnancy weight. I did, indeed lose a lot of it.  Then I got married.  And started taking a bunch of different medications (hmmm… medications and marriage at the same time… wonder if there’s a correlation? ;) ).  And became a homebody who never did anything.  So I gained up more than I have ever *dreamed* I would weigh.

I started losing weight about two months ago.  I have lost twenty some odd pounds. It’s not really noticeable though. I read that in some overweight people, they have to lose in excess of 40 pounds before people start noticing. I see it in my clothes.  I see it on the scale.  I’m pretty stoked.

I honestly don’t have a target weight.  I need to come up with one so I have  a goal. I know I am not meant to be small.  Just smaller.  I was pretty happy when we got married and I was a 12.  That would be a good goal.

So I put it all out here in hopes that this will help hold me accountable.  Now that people know I am trying, then I actually have to put more of an effort into it to show you I can do it.  Or something like that.

Hold me to it.

Posted in: Uncategorized